Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 3/22/18 Tug Hill, 215 mi

Default 3/21/18 Tug Hill, 215 mi

I have been riding Tug Hill for 25 years and want to report that I just experienced the best ride I have ever had on Tug Hill period. I have done many 200 mile plus days in the past but usually started at 7:00am and rode late into the night to do so. Also of those 200 mi days at best you got 150 good and 50 or more bad. Always some ratio of good to bad. Not yesterday. 215 all great to good. Started after 9:00am and loaded back up at 5:30 with an hour plus lunch break at Tuggers which was packed. Not going to do a trail by trail since everyone we traveled was awesome from 46 Corners to Talbots to loop above Copenhagen, Barnes, Winona, Little John, Flat Rock, rail bed, and even Swancott Mills. We passed the groomer coming out of Swancott as we were entering at 9:30am. Thank you to all the clubs and groomers for doing an awesome job and making my 2 1/2 hour drive up and back worth every minute of it. I still can't believe I had such a great ride this late in the season on the 2ND day of Spring!
    Last edited by Seneca; 4 Weeks Ago at 07:43 AM.

Good to hear you had a great ride.
    We are heading up there in the morning to put some miles on your old sled.

As long as you stay on the Hill or to the North you should have a great ride.

Quote Originally Posted by Seneca View Post